Miscellaneous

Moonbeam

The following is an emulation of the class act “Nine”. “Nine” follows the story of two women who have been kidnapped by human traffickers. They are locked in a room and share “tells” – glimmers of hope with each other. 


A silver sliver nicked my eye

“moonbeam”.

The eerie glow of the pale light

danced over my bruised skin

and shone across the

cracks in my ribs

“moonbeam”.

 

The light curled around my lip

tugging at the corners

aching against the

heavy weight of my

down turned lips

“moonbeam”.

 

Washed away by the

salty river awash

my face.

“moonbeam”

was once a tell

that brightened the darkness

of the malicious blue

walled basement

“moonbeam”.

was once hope.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>