Miscellaneous

Grief

To My Dead Lover,

1 comment

  1. Dear Victoria,

    Your “Grief” piece is beautifully written. It is so deep and a piece that many individuals can relate to. I specifically loved how in detail you described how you miss the person you lost. “Each night sadness envelops me like a blanket whilst my brain beats on like a monster”, is a line that got to me because death is something that everyone has to face which is really hard.

    To improve, I would add the picture of what grief is at the beginning of your piece. I would also suggest taking about the day it happened. Readers who have been through the same experience has can be of some support.

    Overall, I enjoyed reading your pieces and look forward to reading more.

    Sincerely,
    Steve

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>